Monday, August 8, 2011

Yesterday was the longest day of my life..Today I felt what it's like to be sleep-deprived.

I'm pretty sure if someone held a contest for the busiest person in the world yesterday, I would have won 1st place.. 
For the past month or so, I've been working on a makeup portfolio so I can try to get a job as a freelance makeup artist for MAC. So far i've been doing a pretty good job, but I really wanted to amp it up a bit and start doing high fashion/couture makeup for like runways and photoshoots.
My good friend Alison volunteered to be my model for the Forest Fairy look I was trying to achieve (originally done by the great Michelle Phan<3) and this was the result:
I woke up dirt early to do this and let me tell you.... it was not very easy to stick all those gold flecks on her face. I had to get creative and spray paint a white piece of paper lace gold because they didnt sell gold ones anywhere :(
..Let's just say I used a crapload of lash glue and eyeshadow primer to make this work. ugh.
Getting it off was hilarious. I wish i videotaped it.

SOOO, since I havent seen Alison for a while, we decided to go to the mall and basically spend the day together.. it eventually turned from a nice day out to a hardcore manhunt to find a specific pair of nude color wedges. 
>>Unfortunately, we were in the biggest mall in the universe and it basically took us a good 4 hours to find a decent pair of shoes. BUT, we found them, i bought them, and theyre gorgeous :) totally worth it.

At this point, I was already pretty exhausted, but Alison wanted me to color her hair from black to turquoise and I couldnt say no. Color is my specialty :)
After a quick run to Sally's beauty supply, I got to work Color Stripping and bleaching her hair (basically, a color corrective service). SIGH...Getting black out of hair is like pulling teeth.
It's TORTURE.
We started at 8:30pm and finished at 1:00am. It came out beautiful, and I was proud of the work I did, but my back was about to snap in half from all the crap I did that day @_@

So.... after cleaning up the HUGE mess in my room and bathroom...and kitchen..I finally got to bed at 3:30am. 

3:30 AM!!!!!
Never again...



Thursday, August 4, 2011

Two words: Monster. Boots.

Ok.. These are freaking adorable (for winter)!!! if i wore them right now, i would probably melt to death :( 
I just had to share these as soon as I found them.. I love Rakuten!

Today was spent on the computer...

Since I spent the entire day browsing shops online, there's going to be a lot to share..!
So let's start with nails :) I've been doing nails for a while, so when I discovered all the amazing styles of nails that gyaru wear, I was inspired to practice the same kind of nail art on myself ^-^
Here's the result:

I wanted to buy more diamonds and little roses, but they were so expensive! D':
Hopefully I'll get better at doing nails so I can start doing stuff like this:

I know that some of the decorations you can make from acrylic, but sometimes I'm waaaay too lazy to spend all day making my own :| I just wanna buy some cute things to glue onto my nails, but theyre knda hard to find..! ugh. 

Anyway...I have decided that I wanna buy a kigurumi ^-^ 


(I want a pink bear or bunny one..) They look so comfortable and adorable..! Plus, my fiance agreed to get the Rilakkuma version so we can wear them at home together :D It's funny because he's usually a pretty serious, manly kind of guy.. So I was thinking he would just think it was stupid and not want one, but to my surprise he said he was gonna buy one for me AND him.. I'm shocked.

And then there's all of this stuff....
Fox tail key chain:

New outfits!


Yes.. I want a seifuku! (school uniform). My fiance really likes them on me and I think they're really comfortable :D But I think I need to save up a bit more $$ because they're actually kinda priceyy. 
However, I think they look SUPER cute with the whole gyaru look :) so it's worth it.

Can't wait until I order everything..! ^-^


Wednesday, August 3, 2011

My first time blogging!

So... I've never blogged before in my LIFE, but after reading so many other blogs, I felt like it was about time i made my own! ^^
I've recently been embracing my Asian heritage and decided that the Gyaru style would look better on me than whatever style I've been flopping around in for the past few years.. (I'm still in the process of perfecting the look, but everyone has to start SOMEwhere, right?) 
I'm looking forward to connecting to other bloggers- especially other Gals! But since it's like... almost midnight, I need to hit the sack T_T;  More posts to come later!<3